global warming or is it ?

• Please log in to reply
79 replies to this topic

#1 policematrix

policematrix

• Regulars
  • 226 posts

Posted 05 July 2013 - 05:42 PM

Well im no expert but i was watching something on BBC and they said every year the ice caps are melting more and more and referred to the north pole and graphs such as these

seaice.anomaly.arctic.png

seaice.area.arctic.png

as you can see it clearly indicates a rapid increase in the melting of sea ice year on year .

So this would agree with the idea of the globe heating up but I noticed another graph which I have never seen on any news program or global warming documentary 

seaice.anomaly.antarctic.pngseaice.area.antarctic.png

This is the antarctic and as you can see its the opposite with ice increasing year on year , now I dont know what this indicates but its strange .

just thought id share it .

All info acquired here http://arctic.atmos....edu/cryosphere/

Edited by policematrix, 05 July 2013 - 05:43 PM.

hand-drawn-animated-gifs-dain-fagerholm-

#2 NickYerPesos

NickYerPesos

OFFICIAL THREAD KILLER!!!

• Regulars
  • 989 posts

Posted 05 July 2013 - 07:13 PM

I think Global Warming is a load of Tosh. Look at the weather patterns. It doesnt add up.. Snow in April, Warm November/Decembers.. It happened in 1989.. and its happening now.. 

Its Just another Form of scaremongering and taxation.. (Congestion charge, Car Tax higher on older cars.)

There is as much chance of the next Ice Age happening, as there is a Global flood happening.

#3 Magz

Magz

• Regulars
  • 887 posts

Posted 05 July 2013 - 07:38 PM

To be fair though, it was quite cold a few months ago and now it's really hot...

#4 Guest_ricardo de ponsa_*

Guest_ricardo de ponsa_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 July 2013 - 07:58 PM

To be fair though, it was quite cold a few months ago and now it's really hot...

I bet it gets a lot colder in about 5 months time. :biglaugh:

#5 Daryl

Daryl

Forget it... I do!

• Inactive Users
  • 2671 posts