Engineer

• Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#1 davemint

davemint

• New Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 21 August 2004 - 10:54 PM

Hello been reading this forum tonight , and I am a long standing service engineer for a reputable company. I am pleased to offer any technical advice any of you may need for the machines you own within reason. I dont want questions like how do I rip off a Note Acceptor or questions of that nature but more of faults you have. Also In order to gain a operators license (I have one) You need a big whad of cash , loads of knowledge on the industy and a fair chunk of experiance in regards to repairs , maintanance pat testing e.t.c. You have to go in front of the gaming board , and u also have to take a exam in order to gain this license and belive me its loads of head work. I may also suggest you contact BACTA to gain membership to them as gaming board look very favorable on it.
Its not a easy thing to get into. Anyways if I can help at all then drop me a private message or a thread and i be in contact.
Have a good un
David

#2 Guest_madman_*

Guest_madman_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 August 2004 - 10:59 PM

:D welcome m8 and thanx for the offer of help ect.......
bout ripping off note acceptors.ahem.erm.only joking. :)

#3 Zoltar

Zoltar

Former Fat Bastard.....

• Gold Supporters
  • 1810 posts

Posted 22 August 2004 - 08:37 AM

Hello davemint.

First techy question here.

I have a Projects 'Jackpot 7's' machine. It's in full working order complete with tokens ect...

What I'd like to know, and would be much appreciated if you could tell me, how would I adjust the payout percentage on it? Is it something I can do by adjusting dipswitches or is it via some sort of key that I'd need to get hold of.

I remember seeing a small bank of DIP's and I'm pretty sure these sort out the percentages but haven't tried as theres no indication or sticker to say what percentage the machine is already set at or what it can be set to.