Impulses Holy Smoke Rom help

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Adman1981

Adman1981

• New Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 22 November 2022 - 04:56 AM

I've recently bought an impulse holy smoke, id like to revert it to the earliest known working roms, one of the features that was removed Was the ability to collect on a question mark, however the roms are labelled by number rather than say jackpot, ive had the first two burnt with no joy, id imagine there £5 jp rather than the £25 am after, I was wondering if somone could take the time to find the roms am after- need using the emulator, I have no knowledge on its use or how yous even go about changing them, with in the emulator. I've tried asking dave from Mr Ps with no joy. Thanks in advanced for any help-time spent on my quest it will be massively appreciated.

#2 superbaron

superbaron

superbaron

• Regulars
  • 284 posts

Posted 24 November 2022 - 02:38 PM

Hi Adman1981

Have you tried posting  in  https://www.fruitemu...orum/16-help/  there are lot's of people with real fruit machines you might have better luck finding the roms you are after.

Edited by superbaron, 24 November 2022 - 02:38 PM.

#3 Adman1981

Adman1981

• New Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 05 December 2022 - 02:07 AM

Hi thanks for taking the time to get back to me, yes I have tried fruitemu unfortunately no ones been able to help me on there either.

#4 killcrazy

killcrazy

• Regulars
  • 257 posts

Donator

Posted 12 December 2022 - 10:28 AM

Hi,

Don't get your hopes up but I think I had at least a couple of versions of this that I dumped many years ago.  I've no idea what revisions they were but I'm fairly certain I uploaded everything here (or to Google Drive with a link) at the time.  It's possible some might have gotten lost in the ether over the years though.

I'll see if I can find the old hard drive that I had everything stored on (or a backup of it)