Jump to content


Photo

Astra B3 Jack and the giant Jackpots


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 screwball111

screwball111

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 November 2019 - 07:41 PM

Hi

Can some help me

 

I have a jack and the giant Jackpots 500 Astra B3

 

It worked fine and a i suppose to some extent it still does 

 

It now Appears to boot up fine but the monitors will not come on before this started it booted up fine and on screen it would come up with found new hardware wizard as this just got cancelled and gaming would resume as normal once the wizard came up i checked the box to not show this again and from then i cannot get the monitors to come on i did however switch the machine on an off a couple of times and it cane on and showed the wizard which i then just canceled and gaming resumed as normal nut now nothing at all no matter how many time i switch on and off i have the machine manual but does not show how to fix any errors.

 

i have attached a couple of pics what show what comes on both monitors on boot up any help pointers would be appreciated.

 

regards.

Attached Files



#2 fruitnutter

fruitnutter

    Newbie

  • Regulars
  • 100 posts

Posted 22 November 2019 - 01:11 AM

Most likely your hard drive is corrupted and needs to be reinstalled.

 

The monitors are coming on and then going to sleep, indicating that the main pc is either not coming on at all, or is coming on and then turning off due to either a problem or a corrupt hard drive.

 

If this machine uses a Backplane, which I suspect it does, then you could check the fuses for a blown Backplane fuse also.

 

Hope that gives you something to start with.



#3 andrewizlegend

andrewizlegend

    Junior Member

  • Regulars
  • 99 posts

Posted 22 November 2019 - 08:48 AM

As above, I would suggest a corrupt hard drive.  I own one of the same machines and never seen a found new hardware wizard ? 



#4 screwball111

screwball111

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 November 2019 - 07:07 PM

Hi 

thanks for the reply's however since i have had this machine from the beginning its always done what it does on boot up except the monitors have stopped coming on it would come up going to sleep then it would kick in on the screen checking acceptors ect only this time now its doing all that but not kicking into game play the fuse on the board is ok and then pc is running fine.

 

Next question would then be for me is how to get everything re-imaged on the hard drive? is there anyone on this site that does this sort of thing im sure ive read if i send the hard drive to someone they can do it 

 

I suppose like most folk on here have a fruit machine with no clue wot to do when things go wrong i have hunted the net but information is pretty poor on this stuff unless someone can point me somewhere 

 

thanks for all your guys help really want this back up and running only had it a couple weeks and seller wont answer my txts 



#5 andrewizlegend

andrewizlegend

    Junior Member

  • Regulars
  • 99 posts

Posted 25 November 2019 - 11:02 AM

Good Morning, Sorry for the late reply. 

 

If you go on ebay item number 222529413707 

 

That guy deals in this kind of thing and will be able to sort your machine for you :) 

 

Just drop him a message



#6 screwball111

screwball111

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 25 November 2019 - 08:46 PM

Hi All 

 

Just a wee update after getting myself all excited in that my machine was broken and needed some serious help it would appear that it was just the monitor cable somehow just needed a wee wiggle to seat itself back into place and hey presto were back in the game so just a big thanks to you guys who replied and thanks to you 

andrewizlegend

for that info i will save that to my favorites on ebay just incase ,

 

I am however still looking for info on how to add more games whether it be real or demo mode thanks,



#7 andrewizlegend

andrewizlegend

    Junior Member

  • Regulars
  • 99 posts

Posted 27 November 2019 - 09:21 AM

Hi Screwball great to hear you have it sorted. 

 

If you get an answer as to the adding games can you let me know please. 

 

As i would be very interested. 



#8 spa

spa

    Layout Designer

  • Moderators
  • 2486 posts

Posted 27 November 2019 - 02:18 PM

I have a image wizard for one of these, well, a king pots so i'd expect it to reimage one of these.


http://www.youtube.com/FruitVideos - My youtube channel

 

https://drive.google...R3ZTMTBIQTdwWUU- My Drive

 

 

 

 

 


#9 screwball111

screwball111

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 November 2019 - 07:48 PM

thanks guys i, still trying to find out 

andrewizlegend

if and when i find out will give you a msg and likewise please.

 

 

Layout Designer

can you elaborate on what you mean buy that comment nice games room buy the way.

 

i have just visited the link on your drive are they for my b3



#10 andrewizlegend

andrewizlegend

    Junior Member

  • Regulars
  • 99 posts

Posted 29 November 2019 - 10:33 AM

I have a image wizard for one of these, well, a king pots so i'd expect it to reimage one of these.

Hi Spa, 

 

Does this mean it can be copied onto an additional HDD ? If so what games do you have ? What happily pay if this is the case. 

 

Thank you 



#11 spa

spa

    Layout Designer

  • Moderators
  • 2486 posts

Posted 30 November 2019 - 08:11 AM

Yes, you boot it with the files on a usb stick and it boots into a ghost install. It then installs the operating system onto a new hard drive, or existing hard drive. Just changing where to boot via the bios.

 

I have a few steps here when I had one go down.

 

http://www.desertisl...-slotto-non-t7/

 

I will pm you a link. I don't want no money. Happy to link it to anyone, a site donation is good, if it's here, DIF or anywhere FME related :)


http://www.youtube.com/FruitVideos - My youtube channel

 

https://drive.google...R3ZTMTBIQTdwWUU- My Drive

 

 

 

 

 


#12 spa

spa

    Layout Designer

  • Moderators
  • 2486 posts

Posted 30 November 2019 - 08:14 AM

Ahh, the games are also on the drive, but the image ghost installs them all.

 

It's not for beginners! I will not be held responsible for any loss. This is a good last chance to anyone with a broken machine :)

 

I got lucky finding it. Well, I swapped the whole kit for a scorpion 2 board! 


http://www.youtube.com/FruitVideos - My youtube channel

 

https://drive.google...R3ZTMTBIQTdwWUU- My Drive

 

 

 

 

 


#13 spa

spa

    Layout Designer

  • Moderators
  • 2486 posts

Posted 30 November 2019 - 08:20 AM

Actually, reading my own post, having the games on a usb and performing a system update might work for just the games.

 

Sorry, it's been a while since I had one of these very problematic machines! Two I have had over the years and they both went wrong and gone!

 

I did find you could put two dongles in to unlock extra games, also I could put my old king pots pc into the double action cab like a big mega drive game cart!


http://www.youtube.com/FruitVideos - My youtube channel

 

https://drive.google...R3ZTMTBIQTdwWUU- My Drive

 

 

 

 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users