Jump to content


Photo

{Scorpion 4}The Streak three player - 25 Dx


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 vectra666

vectra666

    No1. Lurker

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,895 posts

Donator

Posted 13 December 2017 - 07:03 pm

File Name: The Streak three player - 25 Dx

File Submitter: vectra666

File Submitted: 13 Dec 2017

File Category: Scorpion 4


 Here's the big daddy of the £5 version, this "Streak" is set on the bigger £25jp so should get bigger and better boards
 Special Thanks go to Reg for the £25 roms
This plays a great game with not one but three popular machines within the top box feature.
I tried to remove the"on" lamps from the original image but look pants, so left them in their "on" state, although the lamps are available via the right side of the art if better "off" images arise. 
 
 Thanks goto
 
 Evo1 for the images used
Captain Haddock for his classic stand alone machine this is based on.
 
 Shortcuts
 Start = Spacebar/ Auto Start = hold down start button!
 Transfer = T (but not in use)
 Cancel/Collect = `
Holds/Nudges = 1,2,3
(hidden button for test mode to left of holds in edit mode)
 £1's in = 0
 
 
As always with these multi-players
 
 LOAD THE TOP BOX UP FIRST VIA MFME5.1+, FOLLOWED BY EACH SLAVE UNITS  1,2,3
 
  Enjoy and Happy Gaming!!!!!


Click here to download this file


The more I do today, The less I do tomorrow.
Fme is alive and screaming into the 21st century!
Enjoy FME and Happy Gaming!!!!

#2 Reg

Reg

    Legend

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPip
  • 600 posts

Donator

Posted 13 December 2017 - 07:16 pm

Many thanks for making the £25 version of this layout - much apprichated.


 Signature_003.png


#3 Geddy

Geddy

    The Dat Man

  • Moderators
  • 3,151 posts

Donator

Posted 13 December 2017 - 07:20 pm

Great, many thanks...



#4 shaun2097

shaun2097

    Senior Member

  • Regulars
  • 825 posts

Posted 13 December 2017 - 08:28 pm

fu@king awsome. thank you. (i found the £5 version profile a little flat)

 

:) :)


Former Fruit Machine Engineer.<br /><br /> 1988-2004.

#5 Pokerhontis99

Pokerhontis99

    Junior Member

  • Bronze Supporters
  • 38 posts

Posted 13 December 2017 - 08:37 pm

Thank you, very much appreciated as always.



#6 evo1

evo1

    Member

  • Silver Supporters
  • 444 posts

Posted 13 December 2017 - 08:37 pm

Cheers Vecs,nice to see the £25 version out and about aswell. Thanks again for bringing these fine machines to us.



#7 ritdav

ritdav

    Junior Member

  • Bronze Supporters
  • 368 posts

Posted 13 December 2017 - 08:43 pm

Thanks for thisMuch better at 25 Which of the the 3 options is generally thought of as the best on the top or does it not make any difference

Edited by ritdav, 13 December 2017 - 08:46 pm.


#8 thegambler

thegambler

    The Daddy

  • Regulars
  • 62 posts

Posted 13 December 2017 - 10:59 pm

thank you very much, sterling work as always



#9 andy-1

andy-1

    Layout Creator

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,788 posts

Posted 14 December 2017 - 09:47 am

Thank You



#10 bullionbars2011

bullionbars2011

    Member

  • Silver Supporters
  • 286 posts

Posted 14 December 2017 - 11:15 am

Cheers buddy got a 5 version at local seaside on 70% lol

#11 jamesy4

jamesy4

  • Regulars
  • 603 posts

Posted 14 December 2017 - 04:15 pm

Thanks very much for this! 


TqxKl7c.png

 

:) Fruit-Emu The Number 1 Download Site For Fruit Machines!! :)


#12 vectra666

vectra666

    No1. Lurker

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,895 posts

Donator

Posted 14 December 2017 - 09:28 pm

to those whom have already downloaded this, i'm sorry but i didn,t check the sec meters in the configuration table properly and you may notice when collecting winnings it registers on the in and out meters to correct this you need to goto edit/ design mode(red bar) and remove the 2nd set of sec-3 and sec-4 settings as in the image below,  then save the layout(s), or re download again sorry for the inconvenience caused

this is why its only at 39%

 

same goes for the £5 version

Attached Files


The more I do today, The less I do tomorrow.
Fme is alive and screaming into the 21st century!
Enjoy FME and Happy Gaming!!!!

#13 TommyC

TommyC

    Layout Designer

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,236 posts

Posted 14 December 2017 - 11:18 pm

Thanks for this.
Hold the bells mate.

#14 hornynick

hornynick

    Member

  • Regulars
  • 248 posts

Posted 15 December 2017 - 04:01 am

1st of all thanks, 2nd this is the 1st time i d/led a multiplayer, i must be missing somethng obvious, but i cant get the topbox and the slaves together on one screen, also do all 3 slaves had to be loaded nor can you just do one or two?



#15 vectra666

vectra666

    No1. Lurker

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,895 posts

Donator

Posted 15 December 2017 - 08:40 am

1st of all thanks, 2nd this is the 1st time i d/led a multiplayer, i must be missing somethng obvious, but i cant get the topbox and the slaves together on one screen, also do all 3 slaves had to be loaded nor can you just do one or two?

Firstly you don't need all three slave units on the screen, but as it's a multi player it'll look better.
Next this and other multi players play on mfme 5.1 (soon to be 5.2) you load up mfme in the normal way, loading the TOP BOX FIRST!
Next load up another instance of mfme (so you have two separate layout screens them load slave,1, repeat for the other two.
So now you should have four separate mfme's on your scrern.
Regarding size, depending on your screen resolution these fit perfectly on a 17" screen so maybe a problem with smaller 15.6" screens or less due to you can't "fit to screen size" on multiplayer layouts.
Hope this helps

Edited by vectra666, 15 December 2017 - 08:40 am.

The more I do today, The less I do tomorrow.
Fme is alive and screaming into the 21st century!
Enjoy FME and Happy Gaming!!!!

#16 hornynick

hornynick

    Member

  • Regulars
  • 248 posts

Posted 15 December 2017 - 05:01 pm

Didnt work. got "base -> tbox" message for ages then "tbox com fail" after.



#17 vectra666

vectra666

    No1. Lurker

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,895 posts

Donator

Posted 15 December 2017 - 05:35 pm

have you "found" your IP address if not goto preferences in mfme5.1 and look for the "find" tab click onto it and if successful it'll find your own Ip address then close mfme and re-open it then follow the steps above


The more I do today, The less I do tomorrow.
Fme is alive and screaming into the 21st century!
Enjoy FME and Happy Gaming!!!!

#18 exclaret

exclaret

    Junior Member

  • Silver Supporters
  • 66 posts

Posted 15 December 2017 - 06:09 pm

Sounds familiar



#19 hornynick

hornynick

    Member

  • Regulars
  • 248 posts

Posted 16 December 2017 - 05:32 am

have you "found" your IP address if not goto preferences in mfme5.1 and look for the "find" tab click onto it and if successful it'll find your own Ip address then close mfme and re-open it then follow the steps above

thats sorted it. cheers.



#20 linford

linford

    Junior Member

  • Silver Supporters
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 December 2017 - 04:20 am

thanks ever so much for a excellent emulator this is seriously top notch stuff keep up the good work thanks again






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users