• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 ant2110

ant2110

• Regulars
  • 40 posts

Posted 25 February 2014 - 10:25 PM

Hi, 

I'm new to fruit machine ownership and I bought a load of 12v 5w wedge bulbs, as that's what I thought they are, but it seems they are brighter (and hotter) than the ones currently in the machines. 

Also, two of the machines have a much smaller bulbs fitted. 

Can you tell me the correct type and wattage I need to get the two types (large & small)

Thanks! 

Ant. 

#2 aaamusements

aaamusements

Admin

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3508 posts

Posted 25 February 2014 - 10:37 PM

Hi, 

I'm new to fruit machine ownership and I bought a load of 12v 5w wedge bulbs, as that's what I thought they are, but it seems they are brighter (and hotter) than the ones currently in the machines. 

Also, two of the machines have a much smaller bulbs fitted. 

Can you tell me the correct type and wattage I need to get the two types (large & small)

Thanks! 

Ant. 

Most modern machines have 1.2 watt bulbs, regardless of whether they are the 5mm or the 10mm size.

I still have a load so I can send you some cheap if you want.

5 watt bulbs will generate huge amounts of heat and will soon damage the machine!

#3 skabaz

skabaz

Engineer of the World

• New Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2778 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 07:20 PM

do not use the 5w bulbs as they will damage reel bands and also melt the decals and white plastic lamp forming.

baz

#4 Guest_booze.net_*

Guest_booze.net_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 February 2014 - 07:46 PM

do not use the 5w bulbs as they will damage reel bands and also melt the decals and white plastic lamp forming.

baz

They'll also destroy the lamp transistors... I've done it back on in the day to MPS Superline... it's a big no no!

#5 stanmarsh14

stanmarsh14

Sado-masochist

• Gold Supporters
  • 3120 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 08:49 PM