Jump to content


Photo
* * - - - 1 votes

Can you not see the whole machine on your PC???


  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

#41 james12344

james12344

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 November 2012 - 06:22 pm

thanks for the info always had prob with screen size ty

#42 macca22

macca22

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:10 am

Cannot see the whole screen on my laptop. please help!! I cannot adjust the screen down to fit the whole fruit machine.   regards mac


Edited by macca22, 19 January 2013 - 12:12 am.


#43 Daryl

Daryl

    Forget it... I do!

  • Inactive Users
  • 2,671 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:25 am

Cannot see the whole screen on my laptop. please help!! I cannot adjust the screen down to fit the whole fruit machine.   regards mac

 

Read the first post to this thread... it will answer your question as good as anyone can on the forums.

 

Here it is... although you have already posted in it! ;) -  http://www.fruit-emu...ur-pc/?p=178965

 

Also several other questions you may have as a new member are answered in the knowledgbase http://www.fruit-emu...-knowledgebase/


All The Best

Daryl
 
My blogsite is here: click the icon --->   :computer:
 

My name is Daryl, I was born in 1965 and have been into FME since 2002!
 
On 23 June 2011, I was diagnosed with Alzheimers Disease  In November 2012, I was diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease and Parkinsonian Syndrome too.
 
I can be found at:
 
My new blog-site...
 
...or at Facebook here: --> https://www.facebook.com/daryl.lees
 
=======================================================

 
Visit my website on the icon above for my WebBlog, or pop over and see me on the social media at  ---> Daryl on... Facebook.png
 
=======================================================
 


speed

#44 discoquacker

discoquacker

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 February 2015 - 04:28 pm

Thanks for the tips


Shame cannot get them to work on tablets



#45 bailey2004

bailey2004

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 February 2015 - 11:17 am

 had this prblem before, sometimes just hiding the toolbar at the bottom of the screen gave me enough room to access buttons etc with some layouts.



#46 dchristo1971

dchristo1971

    Newbie

  • Gold Supporters
  • 35 posts

Posted 15 May 2016 - 11:16 am

Does anyone have a dell ultrasharp monitor? I was wondering about the pivot/portrait mode for 1600dx. Thanks



#47 JohnRoss

JohnRoss

    Gold Supporter

  • Gold Supporters
  • 35 posts

Posted 28 November 2017 - 08:14 pm

MFME v5 offers the ability to shrink to fit in the preferences menu upon loading MFME v5 just tick the checkbox, select your game to play then hit F3 to go to full screen max (esc to return)

 

THe whole machine is then playable and visible in your machine, i have a laptop and find this works perfect for all resolutions of games.


JohnRoss1983.png


#48 hazlett28

hazlett28

    Newbie

  • Bronze Supporters
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 12:05 pm

JohnRoss..... Where can i find MFME v5 from please? I cannot seem to find it anywhere, thanks in advance.



#49 TommyC

TommyC

    Layout Designer

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,186 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 09:31 pm

Maybe try.... downloads then emulator category and hey Preston the emulators are there :)
Hold the bells mate.

#50 DAD

DAD

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 475 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 09:40 pm

Maybe try.... downloads then emulator category and hey Preston the emulators are there :)

Preston? Is that where wizard lives? ;)



#51 vectra666

vectra666

    No1. Lurker

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,791 posts

Donator

Posted 29 November 2017 - 09:45 pm

Preston? Is that where wizard lives? ;)

no he lives in Middle Earth, everyone knows that


The more I do today, The less I do tomorrow.
Fme is alive and screaming into the 21st century!
Enjoy FME and Happy Gaming!!!!

#52 fuzion

fuzion

    Part of the furniture

  • Regulars
  • 1,631 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 09:49 pm

no he lives in Middle Earth, everyone knows that

you missed the funny.  The saying is 'hey presto' Tommy wrote 'hey Preston' lol.  Obs autocorrect.

 

J


// stumblin' in the neon groves


#53 vectra666

vectra666

    No1. Lurker

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,791 posts

Donator

Posted 29 November 2017 - 09:55 pm

Mr C probs on mobile predictive text I get that all the time typo errors, plus I can't spell lol.
The more I do today, The less I do tomorrow.
Fme is alive and screaming into the 21st century!
Enjoy FME and Happy Gaming!!!!

#54 TommyC

TommyC

    Layout Designer

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,186 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 11:20 pm

Yep stupid auto correct on phone :)
Hold the bells mate.

#55 JohnRoss

JohnRoss

    Gold Supporter

  • Gold Supporters
  • 35 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 11:42 pm

JohnRoss..... Where can i find MFME v5 from please? I cannot seem to find it anywhere, thanks in advance.

 

http://www.fruit-emu.../3847-mfme-v51/

 

incase you didnt find it lol, remember to open preferences and click shrink to fit checkbox. Hit F3 to view full screen. better on bigger screen though i currently use a craptop but looking to get a kickass monitor for the purpose!


JohnRoss1983.png


#56 unclechicken

unclechicken

    Member

  • Regulars
  • 314 posts

Posted 30 November 2017 - 01:28 am

If people stopped doing side art, that would be great.



#57 ross

ross

    Senior Member

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 30 November 2017 - 06:34 am

i for one will always have side art, Its really simple to go into edit mode and drag the right side in and save if you dont like it. (i even keep it black on the left of the machine and as black as i can on the right for this very purpose. . . .)


Edited by ross, 30 November 2017 - 06:39 am.


#58 Memap

Memap

    aka Mark8664

  • Gold Supporters
  • 40 posts

Posted 01 December 2017 - 05:36 pm

If people stopped doing side art, that would be great.

 

It depends - on games like Star Wars, it has the number reel on the glass, which would be impossible to see in its correct proportion to the screen. I'd always supply the number reel in this sort of circumstances.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users