Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

never mind the jackpots help


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 bill4676

bill4676

    Junior Member

  • New Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 03 September 2009 - 09:59 AM

can any one help with this machine can i change the jackpot on it ive got a prize n stake key but when try to change the prize get error 91
at the moment ist set on 25£ would like to change if i can to lower setting
any help would be great thanks

#2 fruitsnappa

fruitsnappa

    Gold Supporter

  • Regulars
  • 1263 posts

Posted 03 September 2009 - 10:05 AM

Here are the settings.

Attached Files



#3 bill4676

bill4676

    Junior Member

  • New Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 03 September 2009 - 11:35 AM

Here are the settings.

cheers for setting ive tryd doing these but get key error 91 when trying to select them

#4 lincs1

lincs1

    He Who Dares Wins

  • Banned
  • 3803 posts

Posted 03 September 2009 - 11:48 AM

cheers for setting ive tryd doing these but get key error 91 when trying to select them


either the stakes and prize you have is faulty or your machine software is not compatible for stakes and prize change.

i would go with changing the stakes and prize key firstly.

91 = STAKE KEY ERROR = Invalid stake key for game

Edited by lincs1, 03 September 2009 - 12:02 PM.


#5 roderz

roderz

    <--+-->

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 222 posts

Posted 03 September 2009 - 01:12 PM

Why not set it back to £25, boot it up and enter test,
then key test and try changing it and see if you can find a valid setting,

But most likely what Lincs said, incompatible, not all machines are switchable.

#6 bill4676

bill4676

    Junior Member

  • New Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 03 September 2009 - 07:33 PM

yer i did that it changes the stake ok but when i went to think its test port got error so it could be the key ive already got one on order
can any one give me step by step of how to use the key this is my first machine so iam abit shy to touch thing on it

#7 Bencrest

Bencrest

    The furniture

  • New Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7446 posts

Posted 03 September 2009 - 10:34 PM

yer i did that it changes the stake ok but when i went to think its test port got error so it could be the key ive already got one on order
can any one give me step by step of how to use the key this is my first machine so iam abit shy to touch thing on it


So hang on... the machine works but when you mess about in test mode with tests you don't understand you get an error you don't know about?

Am I reading the situation correctly?
Ben
 
Hopefully recovering from years of compulsive gambling and wanting to be gamble free forever.
 
Recommended reading - http://www.gamblersaloud.com/ (yes, I bought the book, very happy with it!)

#8 bill4676

bill4676

    Junior Member

  • New Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 04 September 2009 - 09:26 AM

So hang on... the machine works but when you mess about in test mode with tests you don't understand you get an error you don't know about?

Am I reading the situation correctly?


yes i have the manual for it i have followed it but i think the key could be faulty the only test that come up faild it the com port when i take the key out and retest its ok

#9 bill4676

bill4676

    Junior Member

  • New Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 04 September 2009 - 01:51 PM

hi just did a re,test with key out says comms port fail does the same with the key in

#10 lincs1

lincs1

    He Who Dares Wins

  • Banned
  • 3803 posts

Posted 04 September 2009 - 03:56 PM

hi just did a re,test with key out says comms port fail does the same with the key in


the comms port fail is to do with data retrieval which basically is nothing to do with stakes n prize keys.

comms port is a communication port which is used by collectors on emptying/refilling in pubs ect

#11 bill4676

bill4676

    Junior Member

  • New Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 05 September 2009 - 02:47 PM

when switchd on machine it goes on initiate first then just sat bleeping but ive put the key back to this normal setting restarted the machine working again was trying to get the machine to changethe price of play it a multisteak 10p 20p 30p play but dont think i can change it on this machine same with jp is 25£ would like to lower to 15 or 10 if i could
This machine uses a Scorpion 4 MPU, 4 MEG game PROMS and 8 MEG sound PROMS
info from the user manual

#12 Bencrest

Bencrest

    The furniture

  • New Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7446 posts

Posted 06 September 2009 - 01:21 AM

when switchd on machine it goes on initiate first then just sat bleeping but ive put the key back to this normal setting restarted the machine working again was trying to get the machine to changethe price of play it a multisteak 10p 20p 30p play but dont think i can change it on this machine same with jp is 25£ would like to lower to 15 or 10 if i could
This machine uses a Scorpion 4 MPU, 4 MEG game PROMS and 8 MEG sound PROMS
info from the user manual


The machine can't be set to £15 or £10.

It can only be set to (if my memory serves me correctly) £5 OR £25. It might handle £8, but it probably doesn't.

If it ain't broke - don't fix it.
Ben
 
Hopefully recovering from years of compulsive gambling and wanting to be gamble free forever.
 
Recommended reading - http://www.gamblersaloud.com/ (yes, I bought the book, very happy with it!)

#13 bill4676

bill4676

    Junior Member

  • New Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 06 September 2009 - 05:23 PM

hi thanks for getting back to me could you give me instruction to set it to 5£ then please

#14 fruitsnappa

fruitsnappa

    Gold Supporter

  • Regulars
  • 1263 posts

Posted 07 September 2009 - 08:47 AM

hi thanks for getting back to me could you give me instruction to set it to 5£ then please


If the software in your machine will allow £5 setting I would imagine your stake and prize key should be sw 4 on, sw 5 on, and the rest set to off.

#15 bill4676

bill4676

    Junior Member

  • New Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 07 September 2009 - 12:35 PM

iget erorr 91 then alarm goes off when trying to set it software is bacta std v1.0 if that means anything to you, try it with 2 differant keys so looks as if icant change it cheers for your help m8

#16 CrAzYbAr

CrAzYbAr

    Japan bound

  • Gold Supporters
  • 2640 posts

Posted 07 September 2009 - 01:30 PM

Error 91 means invalid stake/prize key. IE the machine won't work on that stake/prize because it hasn't got the correct key in it. Get yourself a variable stake/prize key and you should be fine:)

This is a site for EMULATION purposes of older machines. Not playing strategies.
If you are more interested in playing modern machines,
visit Jackpottyforums

(DOND is around now on this site..... How long was this sig out of date...!)


#17 bill4676

bill4676

    Junior Member

  • New Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 09 September 2009 - 10:23 AM

thats what i got m8 got 2 incase one was faulty have tryd it on all setting just only works on 25£ setting only

#18 lincs1

lincs1

    He Who Dares Wins

  • Banned
  • 3803 posts

Posted 09 September 2009 - 10:52 AM

thats what i got m8 got 2 incase one was faulty have tryd it on all setting just only works on 25£ setting only


in that case its a software issue then if you have tried different stakes n prize keys.

#19 roderz

roderz

    <--+-->

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 222 posts

Posted 09 September 2009 - 11:32 AM

What version software is it running?
Acording to the list on cliffs repro' V1.4 should do £5 & £25 and do 2p/5p/10p/20p/30p play

#20 bill4676

bill4676

    Junior Member

  • New Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 10 September 2009 - 10:30 AM

incase iam doing something wrong
set the steak to say 5p then set the prize to say 10£
put the key in switch on this is when iget the alarm and error 91 on read out
have tryd it on all setting with 2 diff keys
am i doing it wright




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Google (1)