24 replies to this topic

#1 strid

strid

Barcrest to the bone!

• New Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 10 April 2007 - 09:53 AM

Hi all,

Possibly a dumb question - but one I have always wondered none the less.

How do you actually become a qualified fruit machine engineer? (Serious answers only please!)
Feed me... Feed me now!

#2 skabaz

skabaz

Engineer of the World

• New Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2778 posts

Posted 10 April 2007 - 12:46 PM

i started of as a trainee engineer with the company i am with but not just fruit machines,i also service and repair jukeboxes,pool tables,video games and trivias.

i was just about to turn 19 when i started and had a 3 year trainee course.

the only qualifications i needed was a college electronics course upto level 4 and at least 3 standard grades.

nowadays pc repair is needed as many machines are becoming pc based(digital jukeboxes and trivias.)

i've been an engineer for 14 years now.

baz

#3 impact

impact

Error 9.4

• Regulars
  • 1280 posts

Posted 10 April 2007 - 07:24 PM