Bgt Mini Wild Cherry Problems

• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 wadey

wadey

• New Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 07 September 2012 - 11:08 PM

im very new to all this lot so please be gentle on me iv aquired a BGT wild mini wild cherry machine i was told it wouldnt accept coins and the keys had gone up the money shoot but when i plugged it before i moved it it came up with ram fault or something like that ,anyway chucked it in the van got it home turned it upside down shook it but couldnt get the keys out plugged it in again it then said system reset it then worked fine took coins etc etc
i switched it off to drill out the lock got the lock off opened the machine retreived the keys all going well so far then i plugged it in ' internal error' then was displayed on the screen i switched it on off a couple of times no better iv checked all the plugs and now it dose very little to be honest it just lights up with the ocasional click noise looks like the money in conters going up by itself?

can anyone help?????

*** Edit: Moved into Real Fruit Machine section from Knowledge Base Help & Advice - for better responses to new member ***

By Daryl

#2 cardie

cardie

Me Gusta

• Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3431 posts

Posted 08 September 2012 - 09:28 AM

I'd say a loose plug somewhere?

RAM error will because the battery has gone flat, possibly because its been off for a long time or possibly because the battery is knackard.
I think these are MPU4 tech but im not too sure so il get back to you on that one :)

Internal error would usually mean a board problem, roms not plugged in or (again) a loose cable stopping the machine from booting up.

The clicking sound you can hear are the mechanicial meters which count money going in and out. Nothing to worry about just means there working when you turn the machine on.