• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 uptown47

uptown47

• Regulars
  • 363 posts

Posted 14 May 2017 - 08:45 AM

Hi all,

I've just joined the site and I'm completely brand new to MFME etc but I'm looking to build an arcade cabinet to run MFME (a project for later in the year).

In the interim I've been doing some retro gaming on Money Mad Martians which was a machine I used to own back in the day.

My monitor is 16:9 ratio and, even at full-screen borderless, it can be a bit difficult to see what's going on.

I have a Dell monitor that allows you to orientate it in portrait mode and wondered if MFME 5.1 supports this?

Or if there's a way of adjusting the game file etc to remove the monicker of the game on the right hand side and just have the machine full-screen in portrait?

Thanks for any help you can give me. Has been brilliant this morning playing Money Mad Martians again (got jackpot on repeat!) - even hearing the sounds of this machine brings back lots of memories!

Cheers :-)

#2 Wizard

Wizard

MFME Creator

• Regulars
  • 719 posts

Posted 14 May 2017 - 09:29 AM

MFME doesn't care what mode your monitor is set to, so yes it will work fine in portrait mode.

You can remove side art by going into edit mode and dragging the right edge leftwards, then saving the layout. The sideart will still be in the .fml file but not displayed.

Glad you are enjoying it.

Edited by Wizard, 14 May 2017 - 09:30 AM.

Warning: This post is mostly my own opinions and may contain irony, if you are obsessed with PAST history you may want to ignore it.

#3 uptown47

uptown47

• Regulars
  • 363 posts

Posted 14 May 2017 - 09:36 AM

MFME doesn't care what mode your monitor is set to, so yes it will work fine in portrait mode.

You can remove side art by going into edit mode and dragging the right edge leftwards, then saving the layout. The sideart will still be in the .fml file but not displayed.

Glad you are enjoying it.