Jump to content


Photo

MPU6 error code 42-2C


  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 09:42 PM

We have a fruit Machine be at work that's been sat for easily over a year, we are getting the error code 42-2C which is the MPU6 Battery fault I think... Does anyone know how to fix this?

#2 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 10:01 PM

Attached File  IMG_20171128_125226_1.jpg   58.74KB   1 downloadsAttached File  IMG_20171128_125225.jpg   59.63KB   1 downloadsAttached File  IMG_20171128_125210.jpg   81.46KB   1 downloads

Edited by StanimalHD, 29 November 2017 - 10:03 PM.


#3 richy1976

richy1976

    Part of the furniture

  • Bronze Supporters
  • 1792 posts

Donator

Posted 29 November 2017 - 10:17 PM

Need new battery, theres one inside that board, i think its a coin cell but might be wrong as mpu6 after my time.

RTC is real time clock, it doesnt know the time.

Does it not load up if you wait for a few mins?.



#4 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 10:22 PM

Thanks for the reply Richy. When turned on all we hear is a call manager call manager call manager and these error codes. I did switch it on and it didn't make a noise but still saw error codes so I decided to leave it on over night to see if it would charge up but I will have a look inside tomorrow to see if there is a battery that I can replace. Is it inside the MPU6 box?
With regards the RTC is that the reason it needs the battery?

#5 richy1976

richy1976

    Part of the furniture

  • Bronze Supporters
  • 1792 posts

Donator

Posted 29 November 2017 - 10:54 PM

Battery holds all its memory & settings, its inside the mpu6 box yes.

I think its a coin cell might be 2032 or 2025

I got one spare here for my fruit.

Attached Files



#6 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 30 November 2017 - 05:44 AM

Thanks is Richy, I will try this later on today will have to dig out some keys

#7 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 30 November 2017 - 12:19 PM

Found the keys. Is it just the screws that need to come out?

Attached Files



#8 richy1976

richy1976

    Part of the furniture

  • Bronze Supporters
  • 1792 posts

Donator

Posted 30 November 2017 - 12:32 PM

Ive never worked on mpu6 mate, my latest was mpu5.
It should just unscrew or unclip.
Maybe someone else could assist.

Edited by richy1976, 30 November 2017 - 12:37 PM.


#9 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 30 November 2017 - 12:49 PM

Cheers Richy! I will give it a go



#10 JohnRoss

JohnRoss

    Gold Supporter

  • Gold Supporters
  • 34 posts

Posted 03 December 2017 - 05:16 AM

From the Triple 777 Barcrest Field Manual
 
"The MPU battery is a button cell type which is located on the printed circuit board. It’s location is obvious upon removing the plastic case of the MPU and it may be easily removed without the aid of a tool. The PC also contains a similar battery. This battery is located on the motherboard and it too may be removed without the aid of a tool."
 
Manual MPU6 777 v2.2.2 attached incase you need it or find it useful (obtained from the web)
 
Another member had the same issue and successfully replaced his battery, have a look at the following page.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Attached Files


Edited by JohnRoss, 03 December 2017 - 05:23 AM.

orntlg.jpg10414033-best-christmas-giftswholesale-corntlg.jpg

 
 

#11 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 03 December 2017 - 07:51 AM

Thanks John Ross I managed to get to the battery just waiting till Monday to fit the new one in the machine will use the reboot steps on the post you supplied and hopefully all will work. Thanks again!

#12 stanmarsh14

stanmarsh14

    Sado-masochist

  • Gold Supporters
  • 3060 posts

Posted 03 December 2017 - 08:43 AM

Also got the general MPU6 Field guide here....

Attached Files



#13 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 06 December 2017 - 08:33 AM

Battery changed and that all seems fine... New error code... see below any advise would be most helpful

Attached Files



#14 Wizard

Wizard

    MFME Creator

  • Regulars
  • 388 posts

Posted 06 December 2017 - 08:50 AM

Ther should be a Dallas key inside the machine that contains the ID information that is unique to the machine. Make sure it's attached to the reader. I think they are normally connected to a small length of chain.

 

Attached File  magnetic-dallas-key.jpg   30.31KB   0 downloads


Edited by Wizard, 06 December 2017 - 08:52 AM.

Warning: This post is mostly my own opinions and may contain irony, if you are obsessed with PAST history you may want to ignore it.


#15 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 06 December 2017 - 09:03 AM

Yes we have that! its hanging on a chain. Where abouts should I connect it too?

 

Thanks for the quick reply Wizard!



#16 Wizard

Wizard

    MFME Creator

  • Regulars
  • 388 posts

Posted 06 December 2017 - 09:06 AM

Presumably there should be a receptacle within reach of the chain? Something like this:

 

Attached File  reader.jpg   12.14KB   0 downloads


Edited by Wizard, 06 December 2017 - 09:08 AM.

Warning: This post is mostly my own opinions and may contain irony, if you are obsessed with PAST history you may want to ignore it.


#17 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 06 December 2017 - 09:22 AM

I have tried it on the hopper one to the right hand side but it doesn't seem to do anything... the hopper is empty too.. we would like the machine to run in free play if this helps

Attached Files



#18 Wizard

Wizard

    MFME Creator

  • Regulars
  • 388 posts

Posted 06 December 2017 - 09:24 AM

It's not the green one shown in the photo, there should be another one in the cabinet somewhere that must be permanently connected.


Warning: This post is mostly my own opinions and may contain irony, if you are obsessed with PAST history you may want to ignore it.


#19 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 06 December 2017 - 09:25 AM

Hmm.. I will have a look around for it.

 

Thanks!



#20 StanimalHD

StanimalHD

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 06 December 2017 - 09:32 AM

Could it be inside the MPU6?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users