Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

screen split


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 simba

simba

    Newbie

  • Gold Supporters
  • 13 posts

Posted 05 November 2017 - 05:01 PM

Hi Guys

 

Do you know if its possible to run MFME on 2 screens? ie have the reels on 1 monitor and have to playfield / backglass ( is it called where the action happens ) on a 2nd monitor ? so it looks like a reel machine...reason for asking is that im considering alter my set up to look like a conventional machine and it would be awesome if this could be done.

 

Many thanks.

 

Ian

 



#2 vectra666

vectra666

    No1. Lurker

  • Layout Creator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6948 posts

Donator

Posted 05 November 2017 - 05:38 PM

looking at your avatar almost split my screen lol

the question you ask maybe wizard the emulator master and creator can answer that question


The more I do today, The less I do tomorrow.
Fme is alive and screaming into the 21st century!
Enjoy FME and Happy Gaming!!!!

#3 Reg

Reg

    Legend

  • Layout Creator
  • Pip
  • 393 posts

Posted 05 November 2017 - 07:06 PM

Hi Guys

 

Do you know if its possible to run MFME on 2 screens? ie have the reels on 1 monitor and have to playfield / backglass ( is it called where the action happens ) on a 2nd monitor ? so it looks like a reel machine...reason for asking is that im considering alter my set up to look like a conventional machine and it would be awesome if this could be done.

 

Many thanks.

 

Ian

 

 

You could always consider making a cabinet if you have a long term love for this...

 

Attached File  Cabinet.png   711.42KB   0 downloads

 

...here is a game running with the monitor in a portrait position so no dual monitors required.

 

https://www.youtube....h?v=1hSLOG5k9Xc

 

Video best viewed at 1080p.


Edited by Reg, 05 November 2017 - 07:07 PM.


#4 simba

simba

    Newbie

  • Gold Supporters
  • 13 posts

Posted 05 November 2017 - 08:56 PM

oh reg....this is exactly what im after...what size screen r u using at what resolutions etc.... looks wicked :-)



#5 Reg

Reg

    Legend

  • Layout Creator
  • Pip
  • 393 posts

Posted 05 November 2017 - 09:52 PM

Thank you.

So I am writing this from an iPad and cant remember the exact screen resolution - but - it is using Full Screen mode with MFME with the monitor in portrait mode.  The moniter is a Samsung C27F390 27-Inch Curved LED Monitor - Black Gloss.

 

More details elserwhere on this site ( http://www.fruit-emu...mfme-cab/page-4), plus others have also down builds with cabinets that might inspire you.

If you are worried about skills don't be - I have the building ability of somebody that would be better off being on Bake-Off and two left hands to boot.  Just take your time...



#6 unclechicken

unclechicken

    Member

  • Regulars
  • 280 posts

Posted 06 November 2017 - 01:44 AM

I made a table top mame cab like that. Looks like a coffee table with 2 joysticks and buttons lol



#7 fatdad

fatdad

    Junior Member

  • Regulars
  • 48 posts

Posted 06 November 2017 - 10:32 AM



#8 fatdad

fatdad

    Junior Member

  • Regulars
  • 48 posts

Posted 06 November 2017 - 01:05 PM


Edited by fatdad, 06 November 2017 - 01:06 PM.


#9 simba

simba

    Newbie

  • Gold Supporters
  • 13 posts

Posted 06 November 2017 - 01:32 PM

I made a table top mame cab like that. Looks like a coffee table with 2 joysticks and buttons lol

 

Yes i have build a 2P mame cocktail table and have built a 3 Monitor virtual pinball next project is this Fruit machine. ( all in my MAN-CAVE lol )



#10 simba

simba

    Newbie

  • Gold Supporters
  • 13 posts

Posted 06 November 2017 - 01:36 PM

 

 

 

 

Lovely its just what i want :-) is that on 2 screens or 1 and how do you get full screen as mine doesnt go full do i need to alter my monitor size.....please any advise appreciate as you have exactly what id like to achieve.



#11 fatdad

fatdad

    Junior Member

  • Regulars
  • 48 posts

Posted 06 November 2017 - 05:13 PM

 

 

Lovely its just what i want :-) is that on 2 screens or 1 and how do you get full screen as mine doesnt go full do i need to alter my monitor size.....please any advise appreciate as you have exactly what id like to achieve.

sorry not mine but if you watch hes just has 2 screens running ontop of eachother and has the screen/emutlator stretched over the 2 monitors.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users